EA Sports UFC was released back on June 17th, 2014 for PlayStation 4 & Xbox One and is the first UFC game since THQ lost the rights to Electronic Arts. A Mobile version of the game was released for the iOS and Android on April 21st, 2015.

As of now, the game features 148 fighters (counting alternate versions) and 10 arenas to choose from. The arenas are as follows: 

Air Canada Centre; Bell Centre; Chicago Arena; Honda Center; Madison Square Garden; MGM Grand; Prudential Center; Rio Arena; Staples Center; Toyota Center.

Calling the action are Mike Goldberg & Joe Rogan, with Bruce Buffer doing the announcing, and Mario Yamasaki & Yves Lavinge doing the officiating.

As for the roster, there were 97 on launch day, but thanks to patches and fighter updates, the roster has increased to 121 unique fighters with 27 alternate versions of existing ones. 10 additional male fighters can also be created to expand the overall roster to 158 if you so choose. It's possible to unlock additional fighters by completing certain tasks as well. To unlock the late martial artist Bruce Lee, you must complete the Career Mode on Hard difficulty. You can also unlock the legendary Royce Gracie by completing the mode on Pro difficulty. Or you can purchase the DLC bundles for Lee & Gracie. (Both bundles are no longer available for purchase.) Here's the roster for the game:

Women's Bantamweight: 

  • Alexis "Ally-Gator" Davis
  • "Alpha" Cat Zingano
  • Holly "The Preacher's Daughter" Holm [7th Update]
  • Liz "Girlrilla" Carmouche
  • Miesha "Cupcake" Tate
  • "Rowdy" Ronda Rousey (Champion)
  • Sarah Kaufman
  • Sara McMann


  • Darren "BC" Uyenoyama
  • Demetrious "Mighty Mouse" Johnson (Champion)
  • Ian "Uncle Creepy" McCall
  • John "The Magician" Dodson
  • Joseph Benavidez
  • Louis "Goodnight" Gaudinot
  • Scott "Young Guns" Jorgenson
  • Timothy Elliott


  • Brad "One Punch" Pickett
  • Brian Bowles
  • Bruce "The Dragon" Lee '73 [DLC\Unlockable]
  • Demetrious "Mighty Mouse" Johnson (BW)
  • Dominick "The Dominator" Cruz
  • Eddie Wineland
  • Erik "Goyito" Perez
  • Michael "Mayday" McDonald
  • Mike "The Hulk" Easton
  • Renan "The Baron" Barão (Champion upon release of the game until Dillashaw was added.)
  • Takeya Mizugaki [1st Update]
  • T.J. Dillashaw [1st Update] (Champion)
  • Urijah "The California Kid" Faber


  • "The Prodigy" BJ Penn
  • Bruce "The Dragon" Lee '73 (FeW) [DLC\Unlockable]
  • Chad "Money" Mendes
  • "The Korean Zombie" Chan Sung Jung
  • Clay "The Carpenter" Guida
  • Conor "The Notorious" McGregor
  • Cub Swanson
  • Dennis Siver
  • Dominick "The Dominator" Cruz (FeW)
  • Dustin "The Diamond" Poirier
  • Frankie "The Answer" Edgar
  • Jose Aldo "Junior" (Champion)
  • Ricardo "The Bully" Lamas
  • Urijah "The California Kid" Faber (FeW)


  • Anthony "Showtime" Pettis (Champion)
  • "Smooth" Benson Henderson
  • "The Prodigy" BJ Penn (LW)
  • Bruce "The Dragon" Lee '73 (LW) [DLC\Unlockable]
  • "The Korean Zombie" Chan Sung Jung (LW)
  • Clay "The Carpenter" Guida (LW)
  • Conor "The Notorious" McGregor (LW)
  • Diego "The Dream and The Nightmare" Sanchez [4th Update]
  • Donald "Cowboy" Cerrone
  • Eddie Alvarez [7th Update]
  • Frankie "The Answer" Edgar (LW)
  • Gilbert "El Nino" Melendez
  • Gray "The Bully" Maynard
  • Jim Miller
  • Joe "J-Lau" Lauzon
  • Jose Aldo "Junior" (LW)
  • Josh "The Punk" Thomson
  • Khabib "The Eagle" Nurmagomedov
  • Michael "Maverick" Chiesa [4th Update]
  • Myles "Fury" Jury [5th Update]
  • Nate Diaz
  • Rafael dos Anjos [7th Update]
  • Ross "The Real Deal" Pearson
  • TJ Grant


  • "The Prodigy" BJ Penn (WW)
  • Bruce "The Dragon" Lee '73 (WW) [DLC\Unlockable]
  • Carlos "The Natural Born Killer" Condit
  • Demian Maia
  • Georges "Rush" St-Pierre
  • Gunnar "Gunni" Nelson [3rd Update]
  • Hector "Showeather Lightning" Lombard [4th Update]
  • Jake "The Juggernaut" Ellenberger
  • Johny "Bigg Rigg" Hendricks (Champion)
  • Josh "Kos" Koscheck
  • Martin "The Hitman" Kampmann
  • "The Immortal" Matt Brown [2nd Update]
  • Matt Hughes '06 [6th Update]
  • Mike "Quicksand" Pyle [2nd Update]
  • Nate Diaz (WW)
  • Nick Diaz
  • Pascal "Panzer" Krauss
  • "Ruthless" Robbie Lawler
  • Rory "Ares" MacDonald
  • Tarec "Sponge" Saffiedine
  • Tyron "The Chosen One" Woodley [1st Update]


  • Anderson "The Spider" Silva
  • Chael "The American Gangster" Sonnen '12
  • Chris "The All American" Weidman (Champion)
  • Constantinos "Costas" Philippou
  • Cung Le
  • Dan "Hendo" Henderson
  • Demian Maia (MW)
  • Francis "Limitless" Carmont
  • Gegard Mousasi [4th Update]
  • Luke Rockhold
  • Lyoto "The Dragon" Machida
  • Mark "The Filipino Wrecking Machine" Muñoz
  • Michael "The Count" Bisping
  • Nick Diaz (MW) [3rd Update]
  • Rich "Ace" Franklin
  • "Ruthless" Robbie Lawler (MW)
  • Ronaldo "Jacaré" Souza
  • Royce Gracie '06 [DLC/Unlockable]
  • Tim Kennedy [3rd Update]
  • Vitor "The Phenom" Belfort
  • Wanderlei "The Axe Murderer" Silva '10
  • Yoel "Soldier of God" Romero [5th Update]

Light Heavyweight:

  • Alexander "The Mauler" Gustafsson
  • Anderson "The Spider" Silva (LHW)
  • Anthony "Rumble" Johnson [7th Update]
  • "Little Nog" Antônio Rogério "Minotouro" Nogueira
  • Chael "The American Gangster" Sonnen '12 (LHW)
  • Chuck "The Iceman" Liddell '06
  • Dan "Hendo" Henderson (LHW)
  • Daniel "DC" Cormier
  • Forrest Griffin '08
  • Gegard Mousasi (LHW)
  • Glover Teixeira
  • Jon "Bones" Jones (Champion)
  • Lyoto "The Dragon" Machida (LHW)
  • Mauricio "Shogun" Rua
  • Michael "The Count" Bisping (LHW)
  • Phil "Mr. Wonderful" Davis
  • Quinton "Rampage" Jackson '08 [6th Update]
  • "Suga" Rashad Evans
  • Rich "Ace" Franklin (LHW)
  • Ryan "Darth" Bader
  • Vitor "The Phenom" Belfort (LHW)
  • Wanderlei "The Axe Murderer" Silva '10 (LHW)


  • Alistair "The Reem" Overeem
  • Andrei "The Pit Bull" Arlovski [5th Update]
  • Antônio Rodrigo "Minotauro" Nogueira
  • Antônio "Bigfoot" Silva
  • Brock Lesnar '09 [6th Update]
  • Cain Velasquez (Champion)
  • Daniel "DC" Cormier (HW)
  • Fabrício "Vai Cavalo" Werdum
  • Frank Mir
  • Junior "Cigano" dos Santos
  • Mark "The Hammer" Coleman '09 [6th Update]
  • Mark "Super Samoan" Hunt
  • Pat "HD" Barry
  • Roy "Big Country" Nelson
  • Stipe Miocic [2nd Update]
  • Travis "Hapa" Browne
Say something here...
characters left.
Log in with
or post as a guest
Loading comment... The comment will be refreshed after 00:00.